Home Store Project Ideas Project Guide Ask An Expert Blog Careers Teachers Parents Students
Create Assignment

Free Teacher Professional Development Webinar

| 1 Comment

Find out how to use Science Buddies resources in your classroom by joining us on Sunday, August 29th for an hour-long, free guided tour of the Science Buddies website (start times below). In this comprehensive online guided tour of the Science Buddies website, we'll show you how our:

  • Huge library of Project Ideas and our Topic Selection Wizard tool can help students find a project they are excited about, even if they don't think they are "into" science.
  • Our Teacher and Parent Resources can help you implement an inquiry-based curriculum or organize a science fair.
  • Our resources can guide students through the process of creating and presenting a science project, even if they lack parental support.

Date:
  • August 29


Time:

  • 1 p.m. Pacific
  • 2 p.m. Mountain
  • 3 p.m. Central
  • 4 p.m. Eastern


Where:

  • Online


System Requirements:

  • PC-based attendees
    Required: Windows 7, Vista, XP, 2003 Server or 2000

  • Macintosh-based attendees
    Required: Mac OS X 10.4.11 or newer


If you would like to join us, click on the link below to register.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar. Space is limited, so please register ASAP to reserve your slot. The first 5 people to sign in, attend the whole webinar, and complete a post-webinar survey will receive a copy of Norton 360, courtesy of Symantec. At the end of the webinar, we will randomly select attendees to receive a variety of great door prizes. One lucky attendee will win a $100 Best Buy gift card! If you have any questions, please contact Meghan O'Hare at meghan@sciencebuddies.org.

Reserve your seat now at: https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/389772962

1 Comment

Are you going to have another webinar? I missed out but would love to have watched.

~ Hi Elizabeth - The Webinar has been rescheduled for September 22:
http://www.sciencebuddies.org/blog/2010/09/rescheduled-free-teacher-professional-development-webinar.php

Science Buddies Science Activities

Support Science Buddies with Amazon Smile

Follow our Facebook page