Help

Ask questions about projects relating to: aerodynamics or hydrodynamics, astronomy, chemistry, electricity, electronics, physics, or engineering

Moderators: MelissaB, kgudger, Ray Trent, Moderators

Help

Postby Ashun » Fri Aug 31, 2012 6:05 pm

I'm very new in sci. Buddy.
May be this not right place.
I want to ask what are the basic things to do for my National level science project "ENERGY:Exploration, harness & conservation"(I'm from India)
Thanks.
Ashun

Project Question: What is better to do for my project i.e "Energy exploration,harness & conservation".
Project Due Date: 1st october 2012
Project Status: I am conducting my research

Energy!

Postby Ashun » Sat Sep 01, 2012 2:45 am

How smoke from polythene burning or vehicles can be converted into electricity.
Please give me some idea for my Project:Energy & society.
Ashun

Project Question: What is better to do for my project i.e "Energy exploration,harness & conservation".

Re: Energy!

Postby Ashun » Sat Sep 01, 2012 5:20 pm

I need! I need quick reply.
Ashun

Re: Help

Postby donnahardy2 » Mon Sep 03, 2012 10:10 am

Hi Ashun,

Welcome to Science Buddies!

There are several energy-related project ideas on the Science Buddies website. Please review these and pick a topic that you are interested in investigating further:

http://www.sciencebuddies.org/science-f ... vanced&p=1

You seem to be interested in doing a project on recycled energy, and this would definitely be a unique and challenging project. Here is a general article on this topic.

http://www.smithsonianmag.com/specialse ... -Heat.html

I recommend doing additional background reading by searching on topics like “recycled energy” and “smoke to energy” preferably using for articles that have been published in the scientific literature. This will help narrow your topic down so that you will be able to ask a question that will be answered by your carefully controlled experiment.