Help with a title

Ask questions about projects relating to: biology, biochemistry, genomics, microbiology, molecular biology, pharmacology/toxicology, zoology, human behavior, archeology, anthropology, political science, sociology, geology, environmental science, oceanography, seismology, weather, or atmosphere.

Moderators: AmyCowen, kgudger, bfinio, MadelineB, Moderators

HopePressler1

Help with a title

Post by HopePressler1 »

Hi,
I'm a 7th grader, and I was wondering what would be a good title for my science fair project. My science fair project is about typing two family's blood and seeing if there is a relationship between the parents blood type and their offsprings. I would appreciate any suggestions.

Thank you,
Sam :D
alyssaSTEMg
Former Student Expert

Re: Help with a title

Post by alyssaSTEMg »

I'm not very good at these kinds of things, but here is the best I found:

"What's Your Type? Finding Blood Type Through Your Family"

or

"It Runs In The Family: The Genetics of Blood Type"

That's really the best I can do, someone else may have something that is more what you're looking for.
17eugenekim
Expert
Project Question: To assist others in the AAE forums
Project Due Date: N/A
Project Status: Not applicable

Post by 17eugenekim »

Just trying to throw out a few more:

"Thicker Than Water: Genetics of Blood Type"

"Blood Relatives: Tracking Blood Type Between Parent and Offspring"

"How Does Parent Blood Type Affect Child Blood Type?"

(Honestly those are the most common "formulas" for making titles. You can do "[catchy phrase title] : [more descriptive subtitle]", or "[the central research question]".)
HopePressler1

Post by HopePressler1 »

Thank you,
Sam
cnoonan180
Expert

Post by cnoonan180 »

Hello!

When thinking of a creative and informative science fair project title, a good format to follow is [catchy]:[informative]