Chemistry Question, Please help me. Thanks

Ask questions about projects relating to: aerodynamics or hydrodynamics, astronomy, chemistry, electricity, electronics, physics, or engineering.

Moderators: AmyCowen, kgudger, bfinio, MadelineB, Moderators

sciencelovaa

Chemistry Question, Please help me. Thanks

Post by sciencelovaa »

Hey, this is my first time using a website to ask a science question (Or any question in that matter).
So i've been dying to ask:
1) Theoretically in chemistry every molecule wants to bond and become stable (except the elements at the very right hand-side of the periodic table), so how are we able to make further compounds? For example "cakes", their base ingredients are made up of egg, milk, butter, etc. So i would think that those compound/ingredients are stable,but if they are, why are they able to bond again?

2) Do you have any suggestions to becoming better at answering science questions (How can I study for this), because answering scientific questions has always been my downfall, where i'm never able to get the full marks, as i do not grasp nor write the full correct explanation.

Thank you for reading my message, I would really appreciate it if someone could help me by answering this:)
norman40
Former Expert
Project Question: Volunteer
Project Due Date: n/a
Project Status: Not applicable

Re: Chemistry Question, Please help me. Thanks

Post by norman40 »

Hi sciencelovaa,

This forum is intended for students, parents, and teachers working on K-12 science projects. If you are looking for help with homework or general science discussions there are other sites that should be able to answer your question.

That said, you might want to do some reading on “chemical reactivity”, “chemical kinetics”, and “chemical thermodynamics” for help with your question.

A. Norman
jkarnes
Former Expert

Re: Chemistry Question, Please help me. Thanks

Post by jkarnes »

Dear sciencelovaa,