snap freezing

Ask questions about projects relating to: aerodynamics or hydrodynamics, astronomy, chemistry, electricity, electronics, physics, or engineering.

Moderators: AmyCowen, kgudger, bfinio, MadelineB, Moderators

Al3x17

snap freezing

Post by Al3x17 »

what types of covers work the best in snap freezing? I am a 7th grade student working on a snap freezing project and I want to make my project the best it could be by adding extra things. so if anyone could help me, please, help me! :D
cmpayne
Former Expert
Project Question: I'm here to help you find answers science questions and point you in directions to learn more.
Project Due Date: N/A
Project Status: Not applicable

Re: snap freezing

Post by cmpayne »

Hi Al3x17,

This sounds like an interesting project. Are you working on the Supercooling Water and Snap Freezing project?

https://www.sciencebuddies.org/science- ... eityourown

If not, please provide more detail on your initial protocol and hypothesis.

-Dr. Payne
Al3x17

Post by Al3x17 »

I am working on the super cooling and snap freezing project. To do the project, I will put water in a cup with some kind of cover over the cup. Then, I will put it in a bowl with ice around the cup and wait 30 minutes. I will do that three times with different types of water (dirty, spring, salty, and bottled water,ETC). I will also record all of the results. My hypothesis is that bottled water will freeze when I snap freeze it. I got this project idea from the science buddies project idea link I was given. plus, the project I am doing was at an intermediate level, there was no possibility of danger, and it required projects that I have access to at my house.
Al3x17

Post by Al3x17 »

-al3x17
cmpayne
Former Expert
Project Question: I'm here to help you find answers science questions and point you in directions to learn more.
Project Due Date: N/A
Project Status: Not applicable

Post by cmpayne »