Summer Research

Ask questions about projects relating to: biology, biochemistry, genomics, microbiology, molecular biology, pharmacology/toxicology, zoology, human behavior, archeology, anthropology, political science, sociology, geology, environmental science, oceanography, seismology, weather, or atmosphere.

Moderators: AmyCowen, kgudger, MadelineB, Moderators

sciencebuff2003

Summer Research

Post by sciencebuff2003 »

Hello,

I am a rising high school sophomore. I am very much interested in cancer cell research.
As i do not have any experience in lab research, and do not have access to a biology lab ( i have access to my high school lab), what would be the best approach to start this research?

I would like to research simple as this is my first time.
I also need a mentor, who can guide me through this process, and advise me on the same.

Am i thinking too far ahead, and i should with something as simple as bacteria?
Cancer and Neurology are my main focuses. Please help!
SciB
Expert
Occupation: Retired molecular biologist, university researcher and teacher
Project Question: I wish to join Scibuddies to be able to help students achieve the best science project possible and to understand the science behind it.
Project Due Date: n/a
Project Status: Not applicable

Re: Summer Research

Post by SciB »

Hi,