Help With Microbial Fuel Cell

Ask questions about projects relating to: biology, biochemistry, genomics, microbiology, molecular biology, pharmacology/toxicology, zoology, human behavior, archeology, anthropology, political science, sociology, geology, environmental science, oceanography, seismology, weather, or atmosphere.

Moderators: AmyCowen, kgudger, MadelineB, Moderators

brindhaaa

Help With Microbial Fuel Cell

Post by brindhaaa »

Hello there!

My name is Brindha and I am a sophomore high school student. I am enrolled in my school's science research program and am thinking of an idea for my project. I won at my city science fair last year, but this year I really want to do a complex project and try to make it to the County or Regional fair

Last year I worked with microbial fuel cells. I tested the effect of nitrogen on the efficiency of MFC's by adding different concentrations of coffee grounds to the MFC's. Working with MFC's really interested me in that field, and I have decided that this year I would also like the work with MFCs. I looked at the ScienceBuddies Microbial Fuel Cell page and read through it. I believe I have a good understanding of how MFCs work. The problem is, I don't know what I want to do! If someone could please help me think of what to do, and possibly guide me throughout the way, that would be really amazing!

Btw, my pre-approval is due Nov 5, so I need to have a basic idea of all my procedures laid out before then.

Thank you so much!
Brindha

Moderator removed personal identifiers, per Science Buddies policies.
17eugenekim
Expert
Project Question: To assist others in the AAE forums
Project Due Date: N/A
Project Status: Not applicable

Re: Help With Microbial Fuel Cell

Post by 17eugenekim »

Hi Brindha,

Welcome back to Science Buddies! It's great to hear that you've developed an interest in expanding on your science fair project. Let's see what we can do before your deadline.