Seeking a Mentor in Psychology Field

Ask questions about projects relating to: biology, biochemistry, genomics, microbiology, molecular biology, pharmacology/toxicology, zoology, human behavior, archeology, anthropology, political science, sociology, geology, environmental science, oceanography, seismology, weather, or atmosphere.
kristincau

Seeking a Mentor in Psychology Field

Post by kristincau »

Hello! My name is Kristin. I am a science research student in high school and am looking for a mentor who will be willing to assist me during my studies. My current project is to find the percent accuracy of a person's judgement based on personality. I plan to show a number of people the picture of someone and ask the person to answer questions such as how old they think the person is, what their job is, what their income is and so forth. However, in order to complete this project, I will need someone to help me an eliminate all the interfering factors such as prejudice from my project and was hoping if you would be able to help me. I realize you are all very busy, but I am hoping you could give me a hand in my experiment. Thank you.
MaryamM
Former Expert

Post by MaryamM »

Hi, Kristin!

I think you would be much more successful in finding a mentor if you went to a local university and asked a professor of psychology there. They might have more time and be more knowledgeable and thus, could assist you in a more effective manner.

Best of luck!

~Maryam M.
meredithhodgkinson
Former Expert

Personality Study

Post by meredithhodgkinson »