Engineering Interview

Please post requests for answers to "interview" questions in this forum (only). Responses are not guaranteed, and requests that fail to follow Science Buddies' rules regarding interviews will be not be addressed.

Moderators: AmyCowen, kgudger, bfinio, MadelineB, Moderators

engstudent
Project Question: Engineer interview
Project Due Date: 12/17/2013
Project Status: I am conducting my experiment

Engineering Interview

Post by engstudent »

I am a high school student in an engineering course. One of the main portions of my course is interviewing a professional in the field of my choosing, although any field would help. It would be great if someone would answer these question in order to broaden my knowledge about this field.
1. Name
2. specific degree
3. Place of employment
4. Please describe your engineering field.
5. What is your current job title?
6. Please describe your current job and duties.
7. What is your average work schedule?
8. Starting with high school, describe your educational background chronologically.
9. If you had to do it over, related to your career or education, would you do anything differently?
10. What advice would you give me as someone interested in pursuing a career path similar to yours?
dcnick96
Former Expert

Re: Engineering Interview

Post by dcnick96 »

Hello, engstudent. I am a systems and industrial engineer. I hope this information will help you. Good luck!

1.) What is your name
Deana

2.) What is your specific degree
Masters, Systems and Industrial Engineering

3.) What is your place of employment
US Air Force, Las Vegas, Nevada

4.) Please describe your engineering field