Determining COVID19 variants using NCBI

Ask questions about projects relating to: biology, biochemistry, genomics, microbiology, molecular biology, pharmacology/toxicology, zoology, human behavior, archeology, anthropology, political science, sociology, geology, environmental science, oceanography, seismology, weather, or atmosphere.

Moderators: AmyCowen, kgudger, MadelineB, Moderators

scienceincanada123

Determining COVID19 variants using NCBI

Post by scienceincanada123 »

I am a grade 10 student who is exploring this subject for the first time with little background knowledge. I am looking for the protein sequences of Covid-19. Despite watching the videos, and reading the information, I am having a hard time determining which samples are the Delta variants and, perhaps the Omicron variant. I think once I am able to identify how to tell the difference on the NCBI website, I will be able to continue with the research and analyzing portion of my project. Thank you in advance for any help.
Last edited by MadelineB on Tue Jan 18, 2022 4:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Make title reflect the student's question
koneill18
Expert

Re: Determining COVID19 variants using NCBI

Post by koneill18 »

Hello!