Need an expert, but no Q's are needed yet

Ask questions about projects relating to: computer science or pure mathematics (such as probability, statistics, geometry, etc...).

Moderators: AmyCowen, kgudger, bfinio, MadelineB, Moderators

buds
Project Question: What is the frame rate for displaying movies on a screen?
Project Due Date: February/8/2011
Project Status: I am conducting my research

Need an expert, but no Q's are needed yet

Post by buds »

Help!!!
I need an expert on Animation frames. I have to have a professional expert by tuesday.
Oh, i will be making questions on tuesday so i will tell the expert by tuesday what the Questions are and will need answers soon after.
:x I HATE SCIENCE PROJECTS!!!!!!!! :x if only they were video game projects :roll:
I HATE SCIENCE PROJECTS!!!!!!!!!!!!! :x
dcnick96
Former Expert

Re: Need an expert, but no Q's are needed yet

Post by dcnick96 »

Hello. I am not an animation expert, but I wanted to make this recommendation. Sounds like you don't like your topic. Did you try the topic selection wizard?
https://www.sciencebuddies.org/science- ... gister.php

There are LOTS of science projects you could do related to video games. Give the topic wizard a shot. I bet if you find a topic that you find interesting, you will enjoy the science fair a lot more.

Good luck!
Deana
buds

Post by buds »

I did get one from topic wizard, but its just everything our teacher asked us isnt so great.

PS:Teacher prob would laugh at me or mentaly hit me
PSPS:its too late to change anyways
buds

Post by buds »

Here are the q's for my mom

1:What is the difference between movie frame rates and cartoon frame rates?

2:How many more frame rates are in a movie than a cartoon?

3:Why do movie frame rates and cartoon frame rates have to be different?

4:How many frames are there in a movie per minute?

5:How many frames are there in a cartoon per minute?

6:How many frames are there in a movie per second?