Electrolytes - Orange Juice and Sports Drinks. ASAP!

Ask questions about projects relating to: aerodynamics or hydrodynamics, astronomy, chemistry, electricity, electronics, physics, or engineering

Moderators: kgudger, bfinio, MadelineB, Moderators

DeclanCoulson
Project Question: n/a
Project Due Date: n/a
Project Status: Not applicable

Electrolytes - Orange Juice and Sports Drinks. ASAP!

Post by DeclanCoulson »

Hello, I am a teacher wondering what the average results would be in Milli Amps for both orange juice and a sports drink? I would like to compare this sites results to my students. Please respond as soon as possible, I would like to cross examine tonight :)

Thanks,
Declan

EDIT: I do not require an absolutely correct average, just an idea as to what it should be. A guestimate, you might call it? :)
Amber_MIT
Former Expert
Project Question: n/a
Project Due Date: n/a
Project Status: Not applicable

Re: Electrolytes - Orange Juice and Sports Drinks. ASAP!

Post by Amber_MIT »

Hi, sorry you didn't get a response to your question quickly. I'm going to move your question to the physical science forum.

[Administrative note: Outdated link removed.]

In general, the experts have not done every single experiment so we don't have any actual results available to us! :-). We can normally tell you what is reasonable and expected, however.

Good luck!
Stuck? Check out our project guides!
Project Guide: http://www.sciencebuddies.org/science-f ... ndex.shtml
Advanced Project Guide: http://www.sciencebuddies.org/science-f ... ndex.shtml

Amber Hess
Expert
Craig_Bridge
Former Expert

Re: Electrolytes - Orange Juice and Sports Drinks. ASAP!

Post by Craig_Bridge »